Ranked Choice Voting is supported by many, including Ann Arbor Mayor Christopher Taylor, Andrew Yang, Barack Obama, John McCain, the Libertarian Party, the Green Party, the Boston Globe, and hundreds of political representatives throughout America.


Ann Arbor Mayor Christopher Taylor
Michigan State Representative Yousef Rabhi
Washtenaw County Commissioner Jason Morgan
Ann Arbor Council Member Erica Briggs
Ann Arbor Council Member Lisa Disch
Ann Arbor Council Member Jen Eyer

Ann Arbor Council Member Julie Grand
Ann Arbor Council Member Kathy Griswold
Ann Arbor Council Member Elizabeth Nelson
Ann Arbor Council Member Travis Radina
Ann Arbor Council Member Linh Song


ACLU of Southern California
Alaska Republican Party
Alliance for Democracy
Alliance to Defend Health Care (ADHC)
American Medical Student Association (AMSA)
American Reform Party
Asian Pacific American Legal Center (APALC)
Banneker Center for Economic Justice
Brookings Institution: Opportunity 08 Project
California Democratic Party
Center for Constitutional Rights
Citizens for Legitimate Government
Colorado Democratic Party
Common Cause
Democracy for America
Green Party of the United States
JP Green House
League of Women Voters of Arizona
League of Women Voters of California
League of Women Voters of the District of Columbia
League of Women Voters of Florida
League of Women Voters of Maine
League of Women Voters of Massachusetts
League of Women Voters of Minnesota
League of Women Voters of North Carolina
League of Women Voters of Oregon
League of Women Voters of South Carolina
League of Women Voters of Vermont
League of Women Voters of Washington
Libertarian Party
Maine Democratic Party
Minneapolis, MN DFL Party
National Association of State PIRGs
National Latino Congreso
New America Foundation Political Reform Program
Progressive Democrats of America
Secure Green Future
Sierra Club & Sierra Student Coalition
Southwest Voter Registration and Education Project
Strategic Concepts in Organizing and Policy Education (SCOPE – Los Angeles)
Swing the Vote
Texans for Public Justice, Austin, TX
Unite America (formerly The Centrist Project)
Voter March
William C. Velasquez Institute

National Figures

President Barack Obama
U.S. Senator John McCain (AZ)
U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders (VT)
U.S. Representative Keith Ellison (MN)
U.S. Representative Barbara Lee (CA)
U.S. Representative Chellie Pingree (ME)
U.S. Representative Jamie Raskin (MD)
U.S. Representative Peter Welch (VT)
Former Governor Gary Johnson (NM), presidential candidate
Former Governor Howard Dean (VT)
Former Governor Arne Carlson (MN)
Former U.S. Representative John Anderson (IL)
Former U.S. Representative Dennis Kucinich (OH)
Former U.S. Representative John Porter (IL)
Ralph Nader, presidential candidate
Dr. Jill Stein, presidential candidate
Professor Lawrence Lessig, presidential candidate
Andrew Yang, 2020 presidential candidate

Newspapers and Media

Asheville Citizen-Times (NC)
Athens Banner-Herald (GA)
Bangor Daily News (ME)
Bradenton Herald (FL)
Charlotte Observer (NC)
Corvallis Gazette-Times (OR)
Daily Californian (CA)
Detroit Free Press (MI)
Fayetteville Observer (NC)
Juneau Empire (AK)
Michigan Daily (MI)
Minneapolis Star Tribune (MN)
Minnesota Daily (MN)
News Tribune (WA)
Oakland Tribune (CA)
Palm Beach Post
Pasadena Weekly (CA)
Peninsula Gateway (WA)
Sacramento Bee (CA)
San Jose Mercury News (CA)
Seattle Post-Intelligencer (WA)
Seattle Times (WA)
St. Petersburg Times (FL)
The Harvard Crimson (MA)
The Ledger (FL)
The Nation
The News Press (FL)
The Pelican Press (FL)
Trenton Times (NJ)
USA Today
Vancouver Columbian (WA)
Wilmington Star News (NC)
Winston-Salem Journal (NC)